New Member – Lesley Hill

This Autumn One Craft gained a new member!  Meet Lesley Hill…….

“Until July I was a Textiles & Art technician at Ansford Academy where I was fortunate to spend 12 years learning new techniques to pass on to the students. Having taken voluntary redundancy I am now free to explore my passion for natural fibres, particularly wool & linen as well as learning how to spin & weave.

I am a felt maker enjoying both wet felting and needle felting to make 3D forms. Currently I have been making felted hats, animals & felted carpet bags and cushions. I enjoy free machine embroidery and have been experimenting on cushions and am about to explore felting landscapes and machine & hand embroidering into them.

My carpet bags and cushions are original one-off designs which won’t be repeated. I am happy to discuss commissions for personalised cushions, my contact details are on my business cards in One Craft Gallery. I can also offer one to one felting tutorials.”

You can find a lovely selection of Lesley’s work in One Craft Gallery.

Leave a Reply

