New Guest Artist Dinah Wyatt

Dinah Wyatt will be a guest art in One Craft Gallery until the end of April. Here, Dinah explains a little bit about her work:

“Many years ago, I had a lady staying with me from Ireland.  I thought she had come to attend a cooking course but it turned out to be a wood carving course to produce a duck! At the end of the week she returned with a very realistic Mallard duck, which she placed beside my fire place.  From then on I was hooked!  I went on to attend similar courses.

Since then, I have made many different species of bird.  It is a hobby that I really enjoy.  Each bird is an individual – slightly different from the last one I made, so they all have their own personality.”

Leave a Reply

