Christine Rice

Christine Rice – Handspinner

Chris Rice has recently joined One Craft Gallery and she is a Handspinner.  Here is a little bit from Chris about her work. 
I have been hand spinning for many years and use many types of wool but much prefer to use fleece straight from the sheep.
I source these from local farms as far as possible, and wash, card, comb, dye and spin my yarns at home.
To spin, I use my English handmade oak wooden spinning wheel which is by far my favourite, although I do own many spinning wheels of various kinds

Having spent my entire working life in the Food Industry, I now find much enjoyment in working with lovely unique yarns, creating many different styles of yarn and Handspun items.

image image

Leave a Reply

