Tina Seviour Jeweller

Tina Seviour creates beautiful sterling silver jewellery, here is Tina talking about her work: 

My original interest in jewellery making came after attending evening class at Wiltshire College. It was here that I developed my interest in recycling silver. Recreating new and inspired designs from items that were broken, unused and unloved.

From there I went on to study at the City of Bath College, achieving a City & Guilds Certificate in Jewellery and Design, leading to an Advanced Diploma.

I am a member of the Association for Contemporary Jewellery, Creative Frome and I take part in Open Studio events locally, as well as exhibitions.

My pieces are beautiful ‘one-offs’ made predominately from recycled silver and re-claimed textiles, especially vintage Indian sari silks – a continuation and change of direction in my love of recycling.

imageimage

Leave a Reply

